NaNoWriMo 120 dollar Special

Posted: November 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

So, some of you have decided to join the month of mayhem known as National Novel Writing Month. This is a great endeavor. A writer should stay disciplined and care about and commit to their work and improving it. 

I’m all about helping writers get better. As an editor and instructor of online workshops and as a member of the Bizarro community,  I’ve watched a lot of writers grow and change.

These writers all had one thing in common:commitment.  These writers bet on themselves. As a freelancer and an author,  I have to bet the farm on my skills and connections. If I don’t find or finish the work I need, I don’t survive. It’s that simple.  If you don’t commit, you don’t prosper.

I’m going to give three NaNo writers a chance to bet on themselves and guarantee that their NaNo work will grow into something better.

I am willing to edit three people’s NaNoWrMo books at the price of 120 dollars apiece. The catch is, you pay upfront by Friday November 8th. These discounted slots are a great deal so should move fast. Put your money where your mouth is and I will match it with my time and skill. Copy edits, content advice and talk about marketing prospects.  Good luck. Place your bets here. (Note: Deadline was extended to Friday to accommodate those paid at the end of the week.)

UPDATE: One slot has been claimed. Only two days later and two slots remain.

Comments
  1. Good DEAL………….

  2. Alex Hurst says:

    So awesome. Would you give us time to do those 2nd and 3rd revisions before sending it off to you? 🙂

  3. Heidi says:

    Does this rate apply to NaNo books over 50,000 words? I am using NaNo this year to re-write (with some overlap) the ending to my 2009 novel which was good up until the horribly abrupt “conclusion.” I think I made the mistake of thinking “Hey, NaNoWriMo’s almost over. I guess my story is coming to a close, too!” It wasn’t. Anyway, after editing I’m hoping for an ~80,000 word manuscript. It’s a cryptobiology sci-fi involving a mysterious island and hyperintelligent talking dinosaurs… Interested?

Leave a Reply

