Lawyers, Guns and Money

Posted: July 11, 2013 in Uncategorized

Hey, all. I don’t post things of a personal bent very often. Usually, I save this for my Facebook statuses, but desperation has descended upon me like a zealous Robert Mitchum upon a childbarge. I am between homes. I am between lives. Murderland is coming back, a new book from Eraserhead arrives in October and I am fighting like a tiger to move into the home of my dreams.

I’m here to tell you all that I need work. Badly. I am a few hundred dollars from making a dream happen, from finding comfort and from finding joy. I need a few books to edit, I might be able to write you a piece of flash fiction for five  bucks or a poem, I might be able to sell you the Pserpent Psalms. But I am working for the miracle to come right now. If you dig what I do and want to help me keep doing it or do it better, I could use some help.

I can edit most short stories for twenty bucks.  The Pserpent Psalms is on sale here http://thegarrettcook.blogspot.com/2012/05/pserpent-psalms.html and any boost for my editing is helpful. I want to make your lives better,  but I’ve gotta start living and if you can help with that, then you are a friend of mine. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

