Summer Bizarro Workshop with Jordan Krall and Bradley Sands!

Posted: June 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

As some of you may know, I teach an online Bizarro writing workshop. I would like to do this three or four times a year and I would like for it be a bigger event. So, this time it will be. Not only am I enlisting the help of Bradley Sands, but also of Jordan “Fistful of Feet” Krall, two Bizarro greats whose work taught me a great deal of what I know about the genre. Together, we’re going to teach you how to write weirder things, to get into a weird mindset, to create stranger characters and to cultivate strangeness in your perceptions. This workshop will be six weeks long and more intense than any of my others. The groups will be smaller and there will be fewer spots, so be prepared to bring your dedication and your A game. And be prepared for things to get weird. The cost will be 60 dollars because there are three of us and because it is a smaller, more intimate situation than my past workshops.Registration closes June 30th and the workshop starts July 6th.

Update: I’m extending registrations through July 1st, 2012.  There is only one slot  left and I’d like to have it filled. Paypal 60 dollars to thecentercannothold@gmail.com to sign up.

Comments
  1. […] Class size is limited, ubercheap, and last time I checked there were only 8 spots left. You can find info for the class by clicking here. […]

Leave a Reply

